This is Our Christmas Album Switchfoot Vinyl LP


Switchfoot’s ‘this is our christmas album’ is a great way to get in the holiday spirit. The album is also quite unique because it contains original songs as well as songs written by other artists.

Want this album signed?
Click the product link: SIGNED VINYL




This is Our Christmas Album Switchfoot Vinyl LP 

Band Members:

  • Jon Foreman, is the lead vocalist and guitar player.
  • Tim Foreman, the bass player.
  • Jerome Fontamillas, they keyboardist and guitar player.
  • Chad Butler, the drummer.

About the Band:

Switchfoot is a tight knit crew. The members include two brothers, Jon and Tim, who played music together since the beginning. Chad and Jon went to college together, from there on the 3 boys created the band Chin Up in 1996. Shortly after being signed to Re:think Records, they became known as Switchfoot. Jerome later toured with the band in 2000, after they had released of “Learning to Breathe”.

In an interview with Jesusfreakhideout, Jon Foreman was asked where the name ‘Switchfoot’ came from. His response was:

“Switchfoot is a surfing term. We all love to surf and have been surfing all our lives so to us, the name made sense. To switch your feet means to take a new stance facing the opposite direction. It’s about change and movement, a different way of approaching life and music.”

Track List: This album is unique because it contains original songs as well as songs written by other artists.

Side A: Songs Written by Switchfoot

  1. California Christmas
  2. Looking for Christmas
  3. Scrappy Little Christmas Tree
  4. Midlife Christmas
  5. New Year’s Day

Side B: Songs Written by Other Artists

  1. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
  2. Christmas Time Is Here
  3. Silent Night/It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  4. The Christmas Song
  5. O Little Town Of Bethlehem


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “This is Our Christmas Album Switchfoot Vinyl LP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *